Admission & Aid

As a student in the Department of Political Science, you'll benefit from hands-on learning opportunities and faculty dedicated to your success. You'll gain opportunities to participate in rigorous in-class discussions, community-engaged learning, internships and research partnerships with our faculty.

If you're ready to join our department, we're here to support you along the way. From admission information to financial aid and departmental scholarships, we want to help you achieve your academic and career goals in political science.

Checklist icon

Application Information

As you begin your application, we are here to answer your questions and help you through the process, including sharing information about when and what you need to apply.

Learn More

community icon

Contact Your Admission Counselor

Whether you're making final decisions or haven't started your application, our team of admission counselors are here to support you. Contact your admission counselor at any point in the process.

Contact Us

school icon

Financial Aid Information

We never want our students to miss out on their goals because of finances. You can learn more about our departmental scholarships and contact the Financial Aid office for more information about grants, work-study and student loan applications. Funding for research, creative work and internships is also available from the College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.

Departmental Scholarships

Scholarship Information

Department of Political Science scholarships are given out to current and continuing DU students. Scholarships are awarded based on demonstrated financial need and merit. To be considered for one of our three departmental scholarships, you must be a declared political science major and submit all FAFSA and financial aid documents by DU's stated deadlines. 

Bradbury Scholarship

Each year, the Department of Political Science awards one Bradbury Scholarship. Established in 2005 by the family members of Anna Mae Bradbury (BA '51), the Anna Mae Bradbury Endowed Scholarship Fund supports continuing undergraduate students pursuing a political science degree. Recipients are selected based on academic merit and demonstrated financial need, and are designated as Anna Mae Bradbury Scholars.

Hogan Scholarships

The department awards two Hogan Scholarships annually.

The AHSS Hogan Scholarship, established in 2005 by Stephen D. and Becky L. Hogan, is awarded to one outstanding junior student pursuing a degree in political science. Recipients are selected based on academic merit and demonstrated financial need.

The Stephen D. and Becky L. Hogan Endowed Scholarship Fund, established in 2012 by Stephen D. Hogan (BA '70), provides scholarship support to undergraduate students in the Department of Political Science. Scholarship recipients are selected on the basis of academic merit and demonstrated financial need and are designated as Hogan Scholars.